Navigation


Have a great summer!

Strong Reader/Strong Leaders Flyer


Newton Municipal School District Mission

The Newton Municipal School District has as its mission to create socially, economically, and technologically productive world citizens by teaching them to think, reason, and use a variety of techniques to adapt to the challenges of society.

Goals:

  • To create a challenging, supportive educational environment that results in higher levels of achievement for all students

  • To hold everyone in the organization accountable for contributing to the educational bottom line, student achievement

  • To create an organizational culture that treats its people as its most valuable resource, invests in their growth and development, and encourages risk-taking consistent with the organization’s mission and beliefs

  • To create within the total community a sense of ownership of the schools and a belief that a quality public school system is an investment in the continued growth and prosperity of the city


Contacts

Superintendent: Dr. Virginia Young / VMYoung@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Federal Programs: Cola Shelby / CCShelby@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Business Manager: Sherry Terry / SDTerry@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Payroll Clerk: Delaine Sanford / DSSanford@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Transportation: David Irby / DEIrby@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Talent Search: Terrie Sharp / TRSharp@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Accounts Payable: Karen Harris / KKHarris@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Special Services: Dr. Geneva Jenkins / GHJenkins@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Food Service: Louise McPhee / LDMcPhee@nmsd.k12.ms.us
Technology Services: Billie Ulmer / BAUlmer@nmsd.k12.ms.us


TigerTV


TigerTVClick here to watch every exciting episode of TigerTV! Broadcast LIVE every Friday night!

YouTube Dowloader (For downloading YouTube Videos)

Phone Numbers

Central Office-- 601-683-2451
NHS-- 601-683-2232
NHPMS-- 601-683-3926
NES-- 601-683-3979
NCC-- 601-683-6338

Positions that are open:

Elementary Principal
Pilate Middle School Principal
High School Principal

Teachers:

SPED
High School English I and II
Teacher Academy
5th and 7th Langage
8th Math
Elementary
JROTC

Taking applications until positions are filled. Applications are on-line. Please call Central Office at 601-683-2451 ext 13, if you have further questions.


Links


Teacher Resources

Forms

TST